POST463 THE WAY OF MARTIAL ARTS CLUBS


Wednesday, 5th, October, 2001.

I went to boxing after work today and when James turned up he looked surprised ” I am afraid I cannot teach tonight, I have a big work load and recently not many people have turned up I cannot afford the hall anymore” He said looking embarrassed. I understood, having been to many martial arts clubs and seeing the initial interest and large amount of people, then soon people drop off and then you are left with one or two people if you’re lucky.

Tama and Jessie turned up to the class but James had left so we decided to go for a run instead. I drove us to the base of the mountain and we ran around a beautiful forest track, around rivers, damp mossy trees and huge rock faces. It was refreshing to be running somewhere other than the gyms treadmill.

Leave a Reply

