Part156, The rich pagent of life


Wednesday, 30th, June, 2010. I
woke up with a rather epic dream slipping out of my memory. It trickled out of
my ear and evaporated before I even had time to open my eyes. I read more Greek
myths and did some Taiji on the roof in the baking heat while an electrical
storm sizzled away over the sea in the distance. The odd fork of lightning
flashed and thunder ripped threw the charged air. But not a drop of rain. The
dead bird on the roof has disappeared. What happened to it? Did the ants do all
the work? Did a bigger animal take it? Or did a human just put it in the bin?
Who knows? I then went to the gym again and had a yoga class in which I was
praised for my flexibility, I knew the teacher was talking about me but I
pretend that I didn’t hear. Then a harsh cycling class in the disco room. I
took up my same bike next to the window and looked down on the still full
building foundations below.

 

We met Kyle, Lindsay and Adam at the
cocktail bar later and drank some strong things and had some snacks. I was not
really feeling in the mood and I was glad to get home a rest. It was Kyle and Lindsay’s
last night here and I thought how when you’re living and traveling around how often
you have to say goodbye to people. Say hello, say goodbye. It’s more frequent
as a traveler. It’s a little heart braking sometimes, especially when you’re
saying good bye to someone you like and I certainly like them a lot.

 

“All part of the rich pageant of life I
suppose” as Peter Seller once said on a completely unrelated topic, but none
the less it fits for this occasion as well.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Part156, The rich pagent of life

  1. saying good bye, good observation especialy when you know you may never meet again. I have been touched by that, normaly when saying good bye to a four legged friend.

  2. saying good bye, good observation especialy when you know you may never meet again. I have been touched by that, normaly when saying good bye to a four legged friend.

Leave a Reply

